Where does the time go?

Whether it’s the hours in one day, the days in one week, the weeks in one month, or the years that seem to have passed in a blink of an eye……time flies.

ques clock

Since becoming a mother 21 years ago, I feel like my life is going faster and faster.  I hear the words that many wise women told me, “before you know it, they’ll be grown and gone……you’ll wonder where the time went and you’ll probably wish you could have it back.”

Boy, were they right!

I know I still have quite away to go, I mean, “the baby” is 7, but still, I remember her birth like it was yesterday.

On a daily basis, I find myself in amazement at how wonderful, beautiful, smart, and funny all of my children are.  I love them more than I ever thought possible!  I am in awe of God!

Tomorrow I will have to say goodbye to my “little” girl, who’s now 18, as she leaves us again (she just got home from college 2 weeks ago) to head out on another adventure.

She will be headed out west to help plant a church. 🙂  *It’s one of those bittersweet moments where I say to her, “I am SO proud of you and I am going to miss you SO much!”  And in my prayers, I say to God, “I am SO proud of her, I am going to miss her SOOOO much!!”

Loving and letting go is sometimes VERY difficult!

We train our children, day after day, to learn the skills that will help them as they grow up to be able to care for themselves, for their families, and for others; then one day, everything you taught them reveals itself when you see them in action.  It’s a  HARD, yet, BEAUTIFUL thing!

So what’s a mother to do?

“I prayed for this child. The Lord has given me what I asked him for.  So now I’m giving him to the Lord. As long as he lives he’ll be given to the Lord.”  1 Samuel 1:27,28

You prayerfully love, and let go.

Keepin’ it real,

Elena 😉

Leave a Reply

