Welcome to 2017!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!  

I have missed y’all and I am honored to be here, to share my life experiences and be on this journey with you!

In the next few weeks, I’ll be giving you some backstory as to why I haven’t written in a while. Let me assure you, it’s not because I didn’t want to. My desire was there, but ‘life happens’. I’m excited to be back at my keyboard and share my experiences that might help you understand where I’m coming from when I say, “it’s all about progress, NOT perfection”. And,…..I am hoping that my experiences will encourage and support you in your journey.

Did you make a New Year’s Resolution? In case you didn’t know, I don’t make those. BUT, …. There’s always a but huh?  I do use the beginning of the new year as a fresh start as I like things organized and sequential. So, every year, my husband and I sit down and go over the year that is ending and review things. We go over the goals we had set for the year, which include categories such as: family, health, personal goals, spiritual, physical, etc. and we make adjustments, give ourselves a little pat on the back (or a hand slap when necessary) and make new goals for the new year! In addition, I personally choose a word or phrase that will guide me as I make decisions. This year’s phrase is “kindness and purpose”. I want to be more thoughtful about my words to be sure that even when I need to give a little ‘tough love’, I’m kind about it, that sort of thing. Purpose, …. Well, I don’t want to waste time. I want to be sure there is a purpose for my actions, my words, my reason to purchase or purge something, and to help make the world around me a better place.

Whatever you do, or choose to call it, just remember, you’re not alone. And, when March rolls around, remember that even if you have made a few ‘oopsies’, you can still get back on track and give it another go! 🙂 It’s all about progress, NOT perfection. (Especially if you are looking to make some lasting changes.)

Praying you have a great day, and always,…..keepin’ it real, 

Elena 😉

Leave a Reply

